SermorelinReport

When to take sermorelin

Every seller that names a time says night: 22 of the 88 sermorelin pages we hold put the dose at bedtime or in the evening, and none says morning. The approved version’s trial in children dosed at bedtime too, and no trial abstract filed under sermorelin compares a morning dose with a night one.

So nothing on record says a morning dose is worse, and nothing says it’s as good. The time on a prescription is set by the clinician who writes it, and that’s who to ask.

Night, and nothing else

The sellers that print a time all print the same one: 22 of the 88 sermorelin pages we hold put the dose at night, at bedtime or in the evening. None puts it in the morning, and 66 say nothing about the time of day at all.

What time of day sellers print for the sermorelin dose
  1. Put the dose at night, at bedtime or in the evening

    22 of 88

  2. Put the dose in the morning

    0 of 88

  3. Name no time of day

    66 of 88

Each seller’s own sermorelin page, read September 2026. Every page mentioning night, bedtime, evening or morning was read: a promise of better sleep “at night” is not a time for the dose, and only a time for the dose is counted.

A further 3 pages use a night word without giving a time: two promise better sleep “at night”, and VigorMeds’s line about “morning or evening routines” is about its nasal sprays and sublingual drops across a whole catalog, not about sermorelin. They aren’t counted.

The morning turns up once, as a question. Liberty asks “Should I inject sermorelin in the morning or at night?” in an FAQ whose answer is behind a click, a few lines below its own schedule, which says bedtime.

The reason sellers give

Of the 22, 9 say why, and they all give the same reason in nearly the same words: a night dose lines up with the body’s own night-time release of growth hormone. Sunlight puts it most simply.

“Sermorelin is usually taken in the evening, which lines up with your body’s natural nighttime growth-hormone cycle.”
Sunlight’s sermorelin page, read September 2026

The body-clock part is real physiology. Growth hormone rises during sleep, and a 2004 study that blocked growth hormone–releasing hormone overnight in healthy young men concluded that “endogenous GHRH is indispensable for the nocturnal augmentation of GH secretion”.[1]Sermorelin is a copy of that hormone, so the premise holds.

The step from there to the dose is the part no study in the record tests. Whether a night dose does more than a morning one is a comparison, and none of the trial abstracts filed under sermorelin in PubMed makes it.[5] What one study does show is how short a single dose is: given into a vein in healthy men, “Although GHRH(1-29)-NH2 was rapidly eliminated after intravenous injection, GH levels were elevated for about 3 hours.”.[2]

What the trials did

The trials in children picked bedtime too. The Geref International Study Group’s trial of the approved version treated 110 children for up to a year with a daily injection “given at bedtime”,[3] and a smaller study of eleven children with short stature gave it “each evening”.[4]

Those were children with growth hormone deficiency or short stature, in trials from 1988 and 1996, and neither abstract says why bedtime was chosen or compares it with another hour. No study in the record compares one hour with another, for a drug approved to treat only children or for the adults it’s now sold to.

A time is also only half a schedule. On 5 of the 88 pages the dose is limited to five days a week, so two sellers printing the same nightly figure can mean different monthly amounts of the drug, and only 15 of 89 sellers say how much drug the price buys in the first place.

Where these counts come from

The figures on this page describe the 88 readable sermorelin seller pages captured in September 2026. The archived provider inventory contained 89 companies, including one without a readable captured sermorelin page. Current provider reviews may contain newer evidence and additional companies; they do not change this historical sample.

We counted what a seller printed where a buyer can see it, in September 2026. A price or an answer behind an intake form or a closed FAQ is not counted, which is why a count of 88 is a count of what these pages publish rather than of what these companies would tell you if you asked.

Questions

Can you take sermorelin in the morning?

None of the 88 seller pages we hold tells you to: 22 put the dose at night and none puts it in the morning. No trial abstract filed under sermorelin compares a morning dose with a night one, so nothing shows a morning dose is worse or better. Whether a morning schedule suits you is a question for the licensed clinician who prescribes it.

Why is sermorelin taken at night?

Because growth hormone rises during sleep and sermorelin copies the hormone that drives that rise; 9 of the 22 sellers that name a time give this reason. The trials of the approved version in children also dosed at bedtime. No trial abstract filed under sermorelin tests whether night beats any other time.

Should sermorelin be taken on an empty stomach?

2 of 88 sellers tie the dose to food, Liberty and Maximus, and neither cites a source. Ask the clinician who prescribes it.

Do sellers say to take it every night?

Most that name a time say nightly. 5 of 88 pages limit it to five days a week instead: Arc-1, ARSYNL Rx, Ivy Rx, LaSara Medical Group and Neo Soma Healthcare.

Sermorelin dosage  How long sermorelin takes to work  What happens when you stop taking sermorelin

4 of 99 sermorelin sellers, showing different ways treatment is priced. Each review lists its source date.

Partner links can earn us a commission. How we’re funded.

Narrow this board

Showing all 4 sellers.

  • EmbodyPartner

    $99 per month

    a recurring rate

    70/100 disclosure score

    sermorelin injections; dose and vial size not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • System LabsPartner

    $89 first month

    an introductory offer

    65/100 disclosure score

    page labels the supply as quarterly, 9 mg

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • CoreAge RxPartner

    $99 per month

    a starting price

    45/100 disclosure score

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • Lavender Sky Health

    $199 per 15 mg supply

    a prepaid total

    75/100 disclosure score

    Red Rock Pharmacy injectable sermorelin, 15 mg; consultation extra

    • injection
    • combination capsule
    • Names its pharmacy
    • Sermorelin page

Sellers that pay us a commission come first in their group, identified by a Partner badge. That position is the only thing paying us buys. Below it, each group is ordered by what each seller states about its own figure: the kind of price first, then the figure itself. The price, the dose, the score and the review read the same either way. Compare the complete directory on compare sermorelin sellers. 1 of these 4 sellers names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin — Lavender Sky Health (Red Rock Pharmacy (15 mg injectable option)). A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 pages does not count: it says nothing about who makes this drug.

Read next