The provider report
Maximus sermorelin review
Sermorelin starts at $199.99 per month. The advertised package includes the home injection kit, priority shipping and ongoing doctor and care-team access. The numerical prescribed quantity and a specific dispensing pharmacy are not identified.
The published price
- Formulation
- injection
- Published medication details
- Not specified
- Billing arrangement
- a starting price
On this page
Pricing and billing terms
Maximus advertises sermorelin from $199.99 per month. Published treatment details: personalised dosing; dose not stated. This is a starting price; ask which treatment and services it covers and whether your individual quote differs.
- Advertised amount
- $199.99
- Price type
- a starting price
- Billing basis
- per month
- Published treatment details
- personalised dosing; dose not stated
- Included services
- home injection kit; free priority shipping; 24/7 care team; unlimited access to board-certified doctors
Sermorelin starts at $199.99 per month. The advertised package includes the home injection kit, priority shipping and ongoing doctor and care-team access. The numerical prescribed quantity and a specific dispensing pharmacy are not identified.
Before comparing an unspecified supply, understand vial strength, quantity and prescribed dose. For introductory or incomplete quotes, consider the costs a headline price may leave out. Once you have both written offers, use the quote comparison calculator. For payment questions, see insurance, HSA and FSA considerations.
What is published
- Published billing$199.99 per month; a starting price.
- Included serviceshome injection kit; free priority shipping; 24/7 care team; unlimited access to board-certified doctors
- State availabilityAvailable in all states except Alabama
- Formulationinjection
What to confirm
- Medication quantityAsk how much medication the quoted price includes.
- Dispensing pharmacyRequest the pharmacy’s name and contact details before ordering.
Care, enrollment and cancellation
Maximus describes an online evaluation, personalized prescribing and ongoing access to its care team. Its product page says laboratory testing is not required to qualify and excludes Alabama. Those are this program’s enrollment rules; your clinician still needs to decide what evaluation is appropriate for you.
Before your first payment, review cancellation and refund terms. For assessment and testing charges, see what to ask before paying for blood tests.
Pharmacy and availability
- Published medication details
- Not stated in the information reviewed. Ask what quantity your prescription includes.
- Formulations
- injection
- State availability
- Available in all states except Alabama
- Insurance, HSA and FSA
- No coverage terms verified. Ask the provider and your plan administrator before assuming reimbursement.
- Dispensing pharmacy
- No dispensing pharmacy confirmed for this product. Request its name and contact details before ordering.
Formulations and prescribed quantities can differ between providers. An oral product, an injection and a nasal spray should not be assumed interchangeable. Review the evidence on non-injectable forms and discuss the specific product with your clinician.
To identify the pharmacy behind a prescription, review what to check about the compounder. Confirm product-specific availability using our guide to state and shipping restrictions.
Pricing transparency
Maximus scores 50 out of 100 on published pricing information. This measures disclosure of price, supply, inclusions and availability. It is not a rating of medical care, safety or treatment effectiveness.
The disclosure score follows our published review methodology.
Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns.
| What is scored | Earned | Out of | What the page shows |
|---|---|---|---|
| What kind of figure it publishes | 15 | 40 | $199.99, a “from” floor, not a rate |
| States the billing cycle | 15 | 15 | “per month”, in the seller’s own words |
| States how much drug the price buys | 0 | 15 | nothing about dose on the page we read |
| Itemizes what the price includes | 10 | 10 | home injection kit; free priority shipping; 24/7 care team; unlimited access to board-certified doctors |
| Names a pharmacy on a sermorelin page | 0 | 10 | no compounder named on any sermorelin page we read |
| States the states it serves | 5 | 5 | Available in all states except Alabama |
| Leaves no unlabeled figure on the page | 5 | 5 | every figure on the page carries what it is |
| Total | 50 | 100 | Higher means more pricing information is available publicly. |
The score summarizes published pricing details. It does not measure clinical quality, safety or treatment effectiveness.