SermorelinReport

Who makes compounded sermorelin

There is no approved sermorelin product on an American shelf, so every vial sold on this roster was made to order by a compounding pharmacy. Which one is the question a buyer would reasonably want answered, and it is the question this market has decided not to answer.

How far a seller goes varies: a pharmacy in the abstract, a section of the Act, a certification seal, a panel of test results — or, once, a name.

One seller of eighty-nine says who makes it

Compounded sermorelin is prepared by a pharmacy. That is not a detail; it is the whole manufacturing story, because there is no approved finished product behind it and the pharmacy is where the quality question actually lives. Of the 89 companies on this board, 1 names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin. 88 do not.

How specific the maker gets
  1. Roster rows naming the pharmacy that compounds their sermorelin

    1 of 89 — drug-scoped

  2. Seller pages we read invoking a pharmacy in any general terms

    48 of 88

  3. Seller pages we read saying the words “compounding pharmacy”

    28 of 88

  4. Seller pages we read citing section 503 of the Act

    17 of 88

The first row counts the 89 companies on the board, read from each seller’s own sermorelin page: a pharmacy named on the same company’s weight-loss page does not count for sermorelin. The lower three rows count the 88 sermorelin pages we read in September 2026. The two numbers are different because the objects are; the note below sets them side by side.

The gap between the first row and the second is the finding. 48 of 88 pages tell you a pharmacy is involved — “our licensed partner pharmacy”, “a 503A compounding pharmacy”, “US-based pharmacies” — and 40 do not raise the subject at all. Almost none of the 48 turns that into a name you could look up.

Sermorelin Acetate Olympia Injection
VigorMeds’s sermorelin product listing, read September 2026

That is VigorMeds, and the name is in the product title rather than in a paragraph about sourcing — which is how most disclosures of this kind survive on a sales page at all. It is the whole of it: one company, one pharmacy name, on a roster of 89 selling a drug whose only existence in the United States is as a compounded preparation.

Where these counts come from

The figures on this page describe the 88 readable sermorelin seller pages captured in September 2026. The archived provider inventory contained 89 companies, including one without a readable captured sermorelin page. Current provider reviews may contain newer evidence and additional companies; they do not change this historical sample.

We counted what a seller printed where a buyer can see it, in September 2026. A price or an answer behind an intake form or a closed FAQ is not counted, which is why a count of 88 is a count of what these pages publish rather than of what these companies would tell you if you asked.

A seal is not a name

15 of the 88 seller pages we read carry a LegitScript mark, usually in a badge row beside free shipping and HIPAA compliance. It is worth being precise about what that answers. LegitScript certifies the merchant — the business taking your money — and a certification of the merchant is not an identification of the pharmacy, not a statement about the batch in the vial, and not a test result.

For the regulatory distinction behind these labels, read what FDA approval means for sermorelin. When comparing providers, ask for the pharmacy’s name and address for the exact prescription, rather than inferring the maker from a seal on the seller’s website.

Six pages print a test panel, and every mark reads passed

6 of the 88 pages go further and publish a laboratory panel: potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins, the four together on one page. They are bmiMD, HealthOn, Invigor Medical, Ivy Rx, RxION Health, RxSaludable. On all 6, every one of the four is marked passed or approved.

How far the evidence about the maker actually goes

Captured sermorelin pages, out of the 88 we read

  1. Invoke a pharmacy in any general terms

    48 of 88

  2. Say the words “compounding pharmacy”

    28 of 88

  3. Cite section 503A or 503B

    17 of 88

  4. Carry a LegitScript mark

    15 of 88

    certifies the merchant, not the pharmacy and not the batch

  5. Print potency, sterility, pH and endotoxin results together

    6 of 88

    every mark on all six reads passed or approved

Counted over the 88 sermorelin pages we read in September 2026. The last row is the 6 pages printing all four test results together. The 1-of-89 pharmacy figure is left off this chart on purpose: it counts companies on the board rather than pages, and the two do not belong on one scale.

What is odd about the 6 test panels

Three of the 6 print a tolerance beside the test — “± 10 % of target strength” — which is the specification the test is measured against and not the result of measuring anything.Invigor Medical is the only one of the 6 whose archived panel printed a date beside each test. In that September 2026 capture, those dates read 01-01-01; their meaning was not established. The current product page no longer displays those dates. It shows passed testing categories, but does not provide a lot-specific laboratory report. Ask for current, product-specific documentation.

None of the 6 identifies the laboratory, and none identifies the pharmacy whose product was tested — which is the same gap as the rest of this page, one layer further in. A result with no lab, no date you can read and no named subject is a reassurance rather than a record.

What “FDA-approved” is doing on these pages

There is no FDA-approved sermorelin product marketed in the United States. The last approved one, Geref, was discontinued in 2008, and both its approvals were withdrawn in 2009.[1] Everything on this roster is therefore a compounded preparation, and of those the FDA says: “Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. This means that FDA does not verify the safety, effectiveness or quality of compounded drugs before they are marketed.”.[2]

36 of the 88 seller pages we read say so somewhere on them, which is the majority and is to their credit. But the phrase itself appears far more widely than that: 46 of 88 print “FDA-approved” in some construction, and 11 of those print it with no not-FDA-approved sentence anywhere on the page.

46 of 88

Print the phrase at all

36 of 88

Say what they sell is not FDA-approved

11 of 88

Print it with no such sentence anywhere

1 of 89

Name the pharmacy that compounds their sermorelin

We read all 11, and they are doing four different things. Two use the phrase accurately, about Geref’s discontinuation. Three carry it only inside a collapsed FAQ question, so it is in the document but not on the page as it renders. Four use it in a trademark disclaimer about a weight-loss drug that has nothing to do with sermorelin. And three attach it to something the agency does not approve at all — an “FDA-approved pharmacy”, labs described as “FDA approved”, and a badge reading “FDA-Approved Compounds” in a row with free shipping.

Those four groups do not add up to 11, and that is not an arithmetic slip: Get Thin MD is in two of them, using the phrase correctly in one place and inside a shut FAQ panel in another. We are describing what the phrase is doing rather than sorting the pages into boxes, and a page can do two things at once.

Questions

Who actually compounds sermorelin for these sellers?

On this evidence, we cannot tell you for 88 of the 89 companies on this board, because their own pages do not say. VigorMeds names one. What the rest publish is a category — a licensed pharmacy, a 503A pharmacy, a partner pharmacy — and a category is not an identity you can check.

Does a LegitScript seal tell me the pharmacy is good?

It does not answer that question. LegitScript certifies the merchant taking the payment. 15 of the 88 pages we read carry the mark, and none of them uses it to name a pharmacy. Treat it as a statement about the business you are buying from, which is a real thing to know and a different thing.

What is a 503A pharmacy?

It is the section of the Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act that compounding for an individual patient is done under, so “503A pharmacy” describes a class of pharmacy rather than a particular one. 17 of the 88 seller pages we read cite the section. On these pages the citation almost never arrives with a pharmacy name attached, which is what makes it a reassurance rather than a disclosure.

Are the published test results reliable?

We are not in a position to say, and neither is a reader, which is the point. 6 of 88 archived pages in our September 2026 reading displayed a four-test panel. Those captures showed pass marks without identifying the laboratory or the pharmacy whose product was tested. One contained placeholder-style dates. These are historical disclosure observations, not a verification of current product testing.

Has any of this changed recently?

We hold no evidence either way. This research describes the September 2026 snapshot, with one recorded observation per seller. It does not establish how prices or policies changed over time. Provider reviews are updated separately and show their own evidence dates; those updates do not change this archived comparison.

Who decides you can have sermorelin  What else these sellers are selling  Sermorelin side effects

4 of 99 sermorelin sellers, showing different ways treatment is priced. Each review lists its source date.

Partner links can earn us a commission. How we’re funded.

Narrow this board

Showing all 4 sellers.

  • EmbodyPartner

    $99 per month

    a recurring rate

    70/100 disclosure score

    sermorelin injections; dose and vial size not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • System LabsPartner

    $89 first month

    an introductory offer

    65/100 disclosure score

    page labels the supply as quarterly, 9 mg

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • CoreAge RxPartner

    $99 per month

    a starting price

    45/100 disclosure score

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • Lavender Sky Health

    $199 per 15 mg supply

    a prepaid total

    75/100 disclosure score

    Red Rock Pharmacy injectable sermorelin, 15 mg; consultation extra

    • injection
    • combination capsule
    • Names its pharmacy
    • Sermorelin page

Sellers that pay us a commission come first in their group, identified by a Partner badge. That position is the only thing paying us buys. Below it, each group is ordered by what each seller states about its own figure: the kind of price first, then the figure itself. The price, the dose, the score and the review read the same either way. Compare the complete directory on compare sermorelin sellers. 1 of these 4 sellers names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin — Lavender Sky Health (Red Rock Pharmacy (15 mg injectable option)). A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 pages does not count: it says nothing about who makes this drug.

Read next