sermorelinreport

Sermorelin side effects: what sellers disclose, and what they don’t

By Ray Kaminski, who covers specialty pharmacy pricing and compounding economics.
Updated September 2026.

22 of 88 sermorelin sellers name a specific side effect somewhere a reader can see it without clicking. 47 never raise the subject at all. Most of the remaining 19 ask the question “What are the side effects of sermorelin?” as a collapsed FAQ heading and put the answer behind the click. On a few, the only mention was something else entirely, like a testimonial or a passage about a different drug.

So the honest starting point is that the page you are buying from probably will not tell you. The ones that do tell you say this, in their own words.

4 of the 89 sermorelin sellers, one from each kind of figure a reader can actually compare, read from their own pages in September 2026.

Narrow this board

Showing all 4 sellers.

  • 90/100 discloses

    Liberty

    $116

    a standing rateper month

    200–500 mcg nightly, by phase

    • injection
    • States its states
    • Sermorelin page
  • 60/100 discloses

    HelloWellness

    $349

    a total, paid up frontevery 11 weeks

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • Sermorelin page
  • 55/100 discloses

    System Labs

    $109

    an introductory pricefirst month

    monthly supply, 9 mg

    • injection
    • Sermorelin page
  • 35/100 discloses

    Luvo Health

    $27

    a floor, not a rateper week

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • Sermorelin page

Sellers that pay us a commission come first in their group, and their button says so. That position is the only thing paying us buys. Below it, each group is ordered by what each seller states about its own figure: the kind of price first, then the figure itself. The price, the dose, the score and the review read the same either way. This is a short list on a page about something else; the full board is on compare sermorelin sellers. Every figure above was read from the seller’s own page in September 2026. None of these 4 sellers names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin. A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 pages does not count: it says nothing about who makes this drug.

What the sellers who disclose actually list

Side effects named in visible text on a sermorelin product page

Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns.

SellerEffects named, verbatim
BMIMD“Common side effects: Pain, redness, or swelling at the place of injection. Rare side effects: Itching, trouble swallowing, dizziness, flushing, headache, sleepiness, trouble sitting still”
Invyncible“Injection-site redness, discomfort, swelling or irritation; Headache; Flushing; Dizziness; Nausea; Fatigue; Fluid retention or swelling; Allergic reactions”
MadeMed“Pain, redness, swelling, or itching at the injection site; Headache or dizziness; Flushing; Nausea or vomiting; A temporary change in taste; Sleepiness or hyperactivity”
Ivy Rx“redness, swelling, or pain at the injection site, headache, flushing, dizziness, or mild nausea”
Vytora Health“injection-site reactions (redness, swelling, or discomfort), flushing, headache, dizziness, and nausea… Some patients may experience fluid retention, especially early in treatment”
Garcia Weight Loss“reactions to injection site, and less than 1% of patients report dizziness, headaches or hyperactivity”

Counted from the 88 sermorelin seller pages we read in September 2026. 41 raise side effects at all, 22 of those name at least one specific effect in text visible without interaction. A closed panel is not an absence: several of the other 19 may list effects behind a click, which is not the same as publishing them.

Which effects, on how many pages

Six lists are quotable, and 22 pages name something. Counted across all 22, the overlap is narrow enough to describe as one list with variations.

How many of the 22 sermorelin pages that name a side effect name each one

Bars are counts of pages, on a scale to the 22 that name any specific effect.

  1. a reaction at the injection site

    14 of 22

  2. headache

    14 of 22

  3. flushing

    14 of 22

  4. nausea

    12 of 22

  5. dizziness

    10 of 22

  6. swelling or fluid retention

    10 of 22

  7. itching

    9 of 22

  8. hyperactivity or restlessness

    3 of 22

  9. vomiting

    2 of 22

  10. a change in taste

    1 of 22

Counted over the 22 sermorelin pages that both raise side effects and name at least one, read September 2026. The count is out of 22 rather than 88 on purpose: a page can use a word like “swelling” for something the drug is meant to help with, so only pages already discussing side effects are counted. Each bar counts pages that print the word, and nothing here is a rate: none of these pages says how often anything happens.

The consistency is itself informative, and not in a reassuring way. Read side by side, most of these lists are close paraphrases of one another, in the same order, with the same omissions. That is what a category’s marketing copy looks like when it has a common ancestor, rather than what twenty-two independent safety reviews look like.

How far the disclosure actually goes

What 88 sermorelin pages publish about safety, in descending order of how many do it
  1. Raise side effects at all

    41 of 88

  2. Name at least one specific effect in visible text

    22 of 88

  3. Mention who should not take it, in any form

    12 of 88a contraindication word, not a list

  4. Mention pregnancy or breastfeeding

    14 of 88

  5. Mention any drug interaction

    6 of 88

  6. Attach a rate to a sermorelin effect

    1 of 88and it carries no source

Counted from the 88 sermorelin seller pages we read in September 2026. Every row counts what a page prints where a reader can see it, which is not a statement about the drug and not what a seller would tell you if you asked, since several keep an answer behind a closed panel.

The shape of that meter is the finding. Disclosure falls away fast: raising the subject is common, naming an effect is uncommon, and saying who should not take the drug is rare. 12 pages use a word like “contraindicated” or “should not take”; none of the 88 follows it with a list.

The one number, and why we don’t repeat it

“reactions to injection site, and less than 1% of patients report dizziness, headaches or hyperactivity”
Garcia Weight Loss’s sermorelin page, read September 2026

Garcia Weight Loss is the only seller of the 88 that attaches a rate to a sermorelin side effect. Its page carries no source for that figure, and does not say which patients, over what period, or how it was counted. One other page prints a percentage in a table row about recombinant human growth hormone, which is a different drug and not a claim about this one.

We have no verified incidence figure for any sermorelin side effect and we are not going to print one we cannot source. If you see a percentage on a seller’s page, ask where it came from.

What the drug is, which is why the list looks like this

Sermorelin is an analog of growth hormone–releasing hormone. It acts on the pituitary to prompt the body’s own growth hormone release rather than supplying growth hormone directly (Prakash and Goa, 1999). Most of the effects above are the ones you would expect from any injection under the skin, the reaction at the injection site, plus a short list of systemic effects.

There is no FDA-approved sermorelin product marketed in the United States, so there is no current approved label carrying an official adverse-reaction table. The last approved one, Geref, was discontinued in 2008 and both its approvals were withdrawn in 2009 (Federal Register, 2013). 36 of the 88 pages say somewhere on them that a product they sell is compounded and not FDA-approved, and of compounded drugs the FDA says: “Compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. This means that FDA does not verify the safety, effectiveness or quality of compounded drugs before they are marketed.” (FDA, Compounding Q&A).

That matters for how you read a list like the one above. An approved label’s adverse-reaction table is a regulated document with a trial behind each number. A marketing page’s bullet list is a description written by the seller, and on these pages most of those descriptions are recognizably the same description.

What is missing from every page we read

No page we read publishes a contraindication list of any depth, an interaction list beyond a passing mention, or a serious-adverse-event discussion. 6 pages mention a drug interaction at all: BMIMD, Garcia Weight Loss, Invyncible, MadeMed, Maves and RxSaludable. Each mention is a single line, most often naming corticosteroids or thyroid medication.

20 of the 88 name IGF-1, which is the one number a lab could return that has anything to do with this drug. Naming it is not a monitoring plan, and none of the pages describes one. No page says which marker to check, when to check it, or what result would mean the course should stop.

That is a description of what these sellers publish, not of the drug’s safety profile. The absence of a warning on a marketing page is not evidence there is nothing to warn about. It is evidence about the page.

Where these counts come from

Every “N of 88” on this page counts the 88 sermorelin seller pages we could read, in September 2026. The board lists 89 companies: the extra one publishes no sermorelin page we could read, so it is on the board and in none of these counts.

We counted what a seller printed where a buyer can see it, in September 2026. A price or an answer behind an intake form or a closed FAQ is not counted, which is why a count of 88 is a count of what these pages publish rather than of what these companies would tell you if you asked.

Questions

What are the most commonly listed sermorelin side effects?

Across the 22 pages of 88 that name anything specific, the same effects lead every list: a reaction at the injection site, headache and flushing, each on 14. Then nausea (12), dizziness (10) and swelling or fluid retention (10). Those are counts of pages that print a word, not rates at which anything happens.

How common are they?

We do not know and neither does any page we read. Exactly one of the 88 attaches a rate to a sermorelin effect, and it gives no source, no count behind it and no period. There is no sermorelin product marketed in the United States under an FDA approval, so there is no current regulated adverse-reaction table to read a frequency off: the last approved product, Geref, was discontinued and its approvals were withdrawn in 2009 (Federal Register, 2013).

Do these pages say who should not take it?

12 of 88 use a word like “contraindicated” or “should not take”, 14 mention pregnancy or breastfeeding, and none of the 88 follows any of it with an actual list. That is a question for the clinician doing the intake, not for a product page.

Does a seller not listing side effects mean there are none?

No, and it does not even reliably mean the seller has not written them down. Some keep the answer behind a collapsed FAQ heading, which a reading of the page cannot see. What the count measures is what is published where a reader can read it, which is the thing you can check before you buy.

Sermorelin dosage  How long sermorelin takes to work  Put a quoted price on a monthly basis

Read next