sermorelinreport

Sermorelin dosage: what sellers actually print

By Ray Kaminski, who covers specialty pharmacy pricing and compounding economics.
Updated September 2026.

5 out of 88 sermorelin sellers print a microgram figure anywhere a reader can see it. The other 83 will sell you a monthly subscription without telling you how much drug is in it.

That is the useful thing to know before you shop. A price you can compare and a dose you cannot is half a price, and the 5 that do publish a number don’t agree with each other: among the 3 that print a nightly microgram figure the range runs from 200 mcg to 500 mcg a night, on schedules that vary from five nights a week to seven.

4 of the 89 sermorelin sellers, one from each kind of figure a reader can actually compare, read from their own pages in September 2026.

Narrow this board

Showing all 4 sellers.

  • 90/100 discloses

    Liberty

    $116

    a standing rateper month

    200–500 mcg nightly, by phase

    • injection
    • States its states
    • Sermorelin page
  • 60/100 discloses

    HelloWellness

    $349

    a total, paid up frontevery 11 weeks

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • Sermorelin page
  • 55/100 discloses

    System Labs

    $109

    an introductory pricefirst month

    monthly supply, 9 mg

    • injection
    • Sermorelin page
  • 35/100 discloses

    Luvo Health

    $27

    a floor, not a rateper week

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • Sermorelin page

Sellers that pay us a commission come first in their group, and their button says so. That position is the only thing paying us buys. Below it, each group is ordered by what each seller states about its own figure: the kind of price first, then the figure itself. The price, the dose, the score and the review read the same either way. This is a short list on a page about something else; the full board is on compare sermorelin sellers. Every figure above was read from the seller’s own page in September 2026. None of these 4 sellers names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin. A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 pages does not count: it says nothing about who makes this drug.

The five that print a number

Quoted from each seller’s own sermorelin page, in its own words. Where a seller prints a vial strength instead of a dose, that’s noted, because a concentration is not a dose.

Dose figures printed in visible text on a sermorelin product page

Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns.

SellerWhat the page printsSchedule as printed
Arc-1300 mcg or 450 mcg“Nightly Monday-Friday”
Liberty200 mcg, then 300 mcg, then 300–500 mcgAt bedtime. Weeks 1–2, weeks 3–6, then months 2–3
Neo Soma Healthcare300 mcg“300mcg/day, 5 days a week”
Lasara2,000 mcg/mL vial strength; 0.2 mL injected, which works out to 400 mcg a dose“Inject 0.2mL subcutaneously each weekday”
BloomMD1,000 mcg/mL vial strength. No dose printedNot printed

Counted from the 88 sermorelin seller pages we read in September 2026. Each figure is quoted from the seller’s own page. Milligram figures on these pages belonged to other drugs in the same catalog and are not counted.

A vial strength is not a dose

Two of the five print how concentrated the vial is and leave the arithmetic to you. Lasara publishes both halves, a 2,000 mcg/mL vial and a 0.2 mL injection, so the dose is recoverable at 400 mcg. BloomMD publishes a 1,000 mcg/mL strength and a 3 mL total volume and never says how much of it you inject, which means the page tells you what you are buying and not what you are taking.

4 of the 88 pages print a strength in that mg/mL or mcg/mL form at all: BloomMD, BMIMD, Lasara and Vigormeds. It is a small enough group to name, and worth naming, because a strength reads like a dose at a glance and is not one. It is also why our board of the sellers that say how much drug is titled that way rather than “that publish a dose”: only 5 of the 15 on it state an amount per dose.

Watch for this when you compare two subscriptions. A cheaper plan at a lower dose is not a cheaper plan, and a plan whose dose you cannot recover from the page is not comparable to either.

The one published ladder

8 of the 88 pages mention stepping a dose up: Elara MD, Liberty, Maves, Remevi, Remi Meds, Vytora Health, YourHealthRx and Yucca Health. Seven of them describe the idea. One prints the steps.

The only sermorelin dose ladder published with its weeks attached, of 88 pages read
  1. Weeks 1–2 — “Initiation Phase”

    200 mcg at bedtime

    “Start at a conservative dose to assess tolerance… Injections are administered nightly approximately 30 minutes before sleep.”

  2. Weeks 3–6 — “Titration Phase”

    300 mcg at bedtime

    “Increase to the standard therapeutic dose.”

  3. Months 2–3 — “Therapeutic Phase”

    300–500 mcg at bedtime

    “Continue at your optimized dose.”

Liberty’s own sermorelin page, read September 2026. It is one company’s advertised schedule, not a standard, and Liberty prints above it that “your provider will personalize your dosing schedule based on your response and tolerance.”

Quoted from Liberty’s own sermorelin page, read September 2026. The step names, the microgram figures and the week ranges are its words; nothing here is converted or averaged. 8 of the 88 pages mention stepping a dose up and this is the only one that says by how much and when, so it is one company’s schedule rather than a standard.

Whether a dose should start low and step up is a question for the clinician writing the prescription. What these pages show is that 8 of 88 raise the idea and one prints a schedule, and that the schedule a seller advertises is not necessarily the one you will be given: several say the prescriber sets it after intake, and Liberty says so directly above the ladder it publishes.

How it is taken, and ten names for one thing

77 of the 89 sellers on our board name a route of administration on a sermorelin page. Almost all of them mean an injection.

How 77 of 89 sermorelin sellers say the drug is taken

Bars are counts of sellers, on a scale to the 89 on our board.

  1. an injection

    72 sellers

  2. something you do not inject

    14 sellers

  3. no route stated at all

    12 sellers

    the page does not say how you take it

Read by hand from each of the 89 sellers’ own sermorelin pages, September 2026, and recorded per seller, because a route named anywhere on a page may belong to another drug in the same catalog. A seller that offers more than one form appears in both of the first two rows.

The 14 that offer something other than an injection describe it in 10 different ways, and almost all of those are the same two objects, either something you hold under your tongue or a tablet that dissolves:

  • dissolvable tablet
  • nasal spray
  • oral
  • oral disintegrating tablet
  • oral tablet
  • oral tablet (ODT)
  • oral troche
  • rapid-dissolve tablet
  • sublingual troche
  • troche

There is one genuine outlier in that list. Everything else is a naming decision, and it is the reason a comparison of “oral sermorelin” sellers is harder than it looks: the same product is filed under four names.

The dose problem is worse on that side of the roster than on this one. Sermorelin without an injection takes the same 14 sellers apart: all but one of them publish no amount for the form they are selling.

Why the dose is almost always at night

22 of the 88 pages put the injection at bedtime, at night, or in the evening, and none puts it in the morning. Sermorelin is a copy of growth hormone–releasing hormone, so it prompts the pituitary to release growth hormone rather than supplying it (Prakash and Goa, 1999). Growth hormone rises during sleep, and blocking that same hormone overnight stops the rise, which is the rhythm evening dosing is meant to work with (Jessup et al., 2004). Whether a night dose does more than a morning one is a comparison nobody has published.

“Injections are administered nightly approximately 30 minutes before sleep.”
Liberty’s sermorelin page, read September 2026

5 of the 88 go further and specify weekdays only: Arc-1, ARSYNL Rx, Ivy Rx, LaSara Medical Group and Neo Soma Healthcare. Two nights off a week is a fifth less drug than seven, so two plans quoting the same nightly microgram figure are not the same monthly dose, and neither page will do that arithmetic for you.

5 of the 88 pages carry anything that resembles a literature citation anywhere on them: BMIMD, HelloWellness, Immortals, Rex MD and Sunlight. Only Rex MD carries formal citations, with journal links you can follow. None of the 5 sellers that print a microgram figure is among them.

What no page here will give you

A dose to take. Nothing in the record supplies a starting dose, a maximum, a milligram-per-kilogram basis, or an adjustment for age, weight or kidney function, and inventing one would be worse than the silence. The five figures above are what five companies advertise, which is a fact about those companies.

There is no FDA-approved sermorelin product marketed in the United States, so no current US label states a dose. The last approved one, Geref, was discontinued in 2008 and both its approvals were withdrawn in 2009 (Federal Register, 2013), and Drugs@FDA lists no other sermorelin application (Drugs@FDA). 36 of the 88 pages say somewhere on them that a product they sell is compounded and not FDA-approved.

Where these counts come from

Every “N of 88” on this page counts the 88 sermorelin seller pages we could read, in September 2026. The board lists 89 companies: the extra one publishes no sermorelin page we could read, so it is on the board and in none of these counts.

We counted what a seller printed where a buyer can see it, in September 2026. A price or an answer behind an intake form or a closed FAQ is not counted, which is why a count of 88 is a count of what these pages publish rather than of what these companies would tell you if you asked.

Questions

What is a standard sermorelin dose?

There is no standard we can point at. There is no FDA-approved sermorelin product marketed in the United States, so no current US label carries one; the last approved product, GEREF, was discontinued. Of the 5 sellers of 88 that print a microgram figure, 3 print a nightly one: Arc-1, Liberty and Neo Soma Healthcare. Those run from 200 mcg to 500 mcg a night. What a prescriber sets after an intake is the only number that applies to you.

Is a 2,000 mcg/mL vial a 2,000 mcg dose?

No. That is how much drug is in a milliliter, and the dose is however much of it you inject. Lasara publishes both numbers, 2,000 mcg/mL and 0.2 mL, which works out at 400 mcg. BloomMD publishes only the strength, so its dose cannot be recovered from the page at all.

Why do sellers say to inject at night?

Because sermorelin acts on the pituitary rather than supplying growth hormone directly (Prakash and Goa, 1999), and growth hormone rises during sleep (Jessup et al., 2004). 22 of 88 pages say bedtime, evening or before sleep; the rest say nothing about timing.

Does a higher dose cost more?

Not reliably, and that is the awkward part. Only 15 of the 89 sellers on this roster say how much drug the price buys, and only 5 of those state an amount per dose rather than a vial or supply total, so on most of the board there is nothing to put beside the price. Our board of the sellers that say how much drug the price buys is the subset where the question can even be asked.

Sermorelin side effects  How long sermorelin takes to work  Put a quoted price on a monthly basis

Read next