The provider report
Elara MD sermorelin review
The qualified starting figure recorded here is $349 per month for injections. The $249 troche figure remains unqualified because its supply and payment cycle are not stated. Ask for the complete selected-plan charge and renewal before choosing on price.
The published price
- Formulation
- troche, injection
- Published medication details
- Not specified
- Billing arrangement
- a starting price
On this page
Pricing and billing terms
Elara MD advertises sermorelin from $349 per month. Published treatment details: injection option; dose and total drug quantity not stated. This is a starting price; ask which treatment and services it covers and whether your individual quote differs.
- Advertised amount
- $349
- Price type
- a starting price
- Billing basis
- per month
- Published treatment details
- injection option; dose and total drug quantity not stated
- Included services
- Not itemized with the advertised price. Confirm consultation, laboratory, shipping and supply charges.
The qualified starting figure recorded here is $349 per month for injections. The $249 troche figure remains unqualified because its supply and payment cycle are not stated. Ask for the complete selected-plan charge and renewal before choosing on price.
The refund policy says prescription sales are final after payment and handover to the carrier. Account changes or subscription cancellation may be made before shipping; damaged or lost medication should be reported to support. It does not establish a guaranteed refund after prescription preparation.
Before comparing an unspecified supply, understand vial strength, quantity and prescribed dose. For introductory or incomplete quotes, consider the costs a headline price may leave out. Once you have both written offers, use the quote comparison calculator. For payment questions, see insurance, HSA and FSA considerations.
What is published
- Published billing$349 per month; a starting price.
- Formulationtroche, injection
What to confirm
- Medication quantityAsk how much medication the quoted price includes.
- Included servicesConfirm consultation, laboratory, shipping and supply charges.
- Dispensing pharmacyRequest the pharmacy’s name and contact details before ordering.
- State availabilityConfirm product eligibility and pharmacy shipping for your address.
Care, enrollment and cancellation
Elara’s troche page shows a $249 amount without a billing period. Its separate injection page advertises a starting figure of $349 per month and excludes patients in California. These are different formulations and should not be compared as the same prescription.
The pages describe consultation and a customized treatment plan, but do not establish concentration, total drug quantity, laboratory inclusions or a named dispensing pharmacy for either offer. Confirm availability for the specific formulation rather than transferring the injection exclusion to every product.
Before your first payment, review cancellation and refund terms. For assessment and testing charges, see what to ask before paying for blood tests.
Pharmacy and availability
- Published medication details
- Not stated in the information reviewed. Ask what quantity your prescription includes.
- Formulations
- troche, injection
- State availability
- No product-specific state list verified. Confirm eligibility and pharmacy shipping for your address.
- Insurance, HSA and FSA
- No coverage terms verified. Ask the provider and your plan administrator before assuming reimbursement.
- Dispensing pharmacy
- No dispensing pharmacy confirmed for this product. Request its name and contact details before ordering.
Formulations and prescribed quantities can differ between providers. An oral product, an injection and a nasal spray should not be assumed interchangeable. Review the evidence on non-injectable forms and discuss the specific product with your clinician.
To identify the pharmacy behind a prescription, review what to check about the compounder. Confirm product-specific availability using our guide to state and shipping restrictions.
Pricing transparency
Elara MD scores 30 out of 100 on published pricing information. This measures disclosure of price, supply, inclusions and availability. It is not a rating of medical care, safety or treatment effectiveness.
The disclosure score follows our published review methodology.
Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns.
| What is scored | Earned | Out of | What the page shows |
|---|---|---|---|
| What kind of figure it publishes | 15 | 40 | $349, a “from” floor, not a rate |
| States the billing cycle | 15 | 15 | “per month”, in the seller’s own words |
| States how much drug the price buys | 0 | 15 | nothing about dose on the page we read |
| Itemizes what the price includes | 0 | 10 | nothing itemized beside the figure |
| Names a pharmacy on a sermorelin page | 0 | 10 | no compounder named on any sermorelin page we read |
| States the states it serves | 0 | 5 | no state list on the page we read |
| Leaves no unlabeled figure on the page | 0 | 5 | 1 figure printed with nothing saying what it is |
| Total | 30 | 100 | Higher means more pricing information is available publicly. |
The score summarizes published pricing details. It does not measure clinical quality, safety or treatment effectiveness.