sermorelinreport

Sermorelin and insurance

By Ray Kaminski, who covers specialty pharmacy pricing and compounding economics.
Updated September 2026.

People arrive at this question expecting a yes or a no. The sermorelin market answers it in a third way, which is to have organized itself so that the question does not come up: the price is quoted to you directly, the badge beside it says no insurance is required, and nobody mentions an insurer again.

The word does appear — on 29 of the 88 pages — and what it is doing there is the subject of this page.

4 of the 89 sermorelin sellers, one from each kind of figure a reader can actually compare, read from their own pages in September 2026.

Narrow this board

Showing all 4 sellers.

  • 90/100 discloses

    Liberty

    $116

    a standing rateper month

    200–500 mcg nightly, by phase

    • injection
    • States its states
    • Sermorelin page
  • 60/100 discloses

    HelloWellness

    $349

    a total, paid up frontevery 11 weeks

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • Sermorelin page
  • 55/100 discloses

    System Labs

    $109

    an introductory pricefirst month

    monthly supply, 9 mg

    • injection
    • Sermorelin page
  • 35/100 discloses

    Luvo Health

    $27

    a floor, not a rateper week

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • Sermorelin page

Sellers that pay us a commission come first in their group, and their button says so. That position is the only thing paying us buys. Below it, each group is ordered by what each seller states about its own figure: the kind of price first, then the figure itself. The price, the dose, the score and the review read the same either way. This is a short list on a page about something else; the full board is on compare sermorelin sellers. Every figure above was read from the seller’s own page in September 2026. None of these 4 sellers names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin. A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 pages does not count: it says nothing about who makes this drug.

Nobody says an insurer pays

Across the 88 sermorelin pages we read, 29 use the word insurance at all. Not one of the 88 states that a health insurer pays for the sermorelin it is selling.

That is a count of what these pages published on the day they were read, and it is not the same claim as “insurance does not cover sermorelin”. What an individual plan does is between a reader and their plan, and it is not a question we can answer from a seller’s marketing page. What we can say is that on a roster of 89 companies competing on price, the coverage argument is one none of them makes.

The nearest thing to an answer on any page we read comes from Ivy Rx, and it points the other way.

Can I use my insurance or HSA/FSA? Most insurers don’t cover compounded peptides, but many patients use HSA or FSA funds. We’ll provide a detailed invoice you can submit for possible out-of-network reimbursement.
Ivy Rx’s sermorelin page, read September 2026

That is one page of 88 answering the question directly, and its answer is a negative one with a workaround attached. It is also the only page we read that offers to produce paperwork for a reader to submit themselves, apart from Direct Meds, whose only mention of insurance is an offer of receipts for reimbursement.

What the word is doing on the other pages

The word appears on 29 pages and it is doing four different jobs. We read every one of the 29 and sorted them; the four groups are exclusive and they add up to 29.

What a mention of insurance is actually saying

Captured sermorelin pages, out of the 88 we read

  1. Says insurance is not required, needed or billed

    17 of 88

  2. Asks the question in a collapsed panel and does not answer it in view

    6 of 88

    the answer may be one click away; it is not on the page as rendered

  3. The mention is not about this seller’s sermorelin

    5 of 88

    a menu item, a customer review, or a passage about a weight-loss drug

  4. Offers documentation for the reader to claim reimbursement

    1 of 88

  5. Says nothing about insurance at all

    59 of 88

Counted from the 88 sermorelin seller pages we read in September 2026. Every page mentioning insurance was then read, and sorted into the four groups below; a page sits in one group only, and the four add up to 29.

The first group is the interesting one, because those 17 pages are not answering a coverage question. They are advertising. “No insurance required” sits in the same run of badges as free shipping and discreet delivery, next to the price, as a reason to buy rather than as an answer about what your plan will do. It is true, and it is a claim about friction, not about money.

HSA, FSA and the thing sellers do say

Where a seller engages with paying for this at all, it is nearly always about a health savings or flexible spending account rather than an insurer. 12 of the 88 seller pages we read mention an HSA or an FSA. On the roster itself — where the field records what each company states about insurance, coverage or eligible payment methods, across all 89 rows — 20 say something and 69 say nothing.

Who engages with how this gets paid for
  1. Seller pages we read mentioning an HSA or an FSA

    12 of 88

  2. Roster rows recording anything about insurance or payment eligibility

    20 of 89

  3. Roster rows stating a health insurer pays

    0 of 89on the whole roster

The first row counts the 88 sermorelin pages we read that print HSA, FSA, health savings account or flexible spending account. The second counts the 89 companies on the board whose record holds anything they said about insurance or payment. Two different sets, and the note below sets them side by side.

The wording itself is worth reading, because it is remarkably uniform. These are the distinct opening clauses across the 20 rows that say anything, in the sellers’ own words:

  • FSA & HSA accepted
  • FSA & HSA eligible
  • HSA/FSA
  • HSA/FSA eligible
  • HSA/FSA payments accepted
  • HSA/FSA reimbursable
  • No insurance
  • No insurance billed
  • No insurance needed
  • No insurance or membership fee required
  • No insurance required
  • No insurance required (its own wording, on the GLP-1 lines)

Two shapes, repeated: an account you fund yourself is eligible, and an insurer is not involved. Neither is a coverage pathway. An HSA or an FSA is your own money with a tax treatment attached, which is a real saving and is not somebody else paying.

Where these counts come from

Every “N of 88” on this page counts the 88 sermorelin seller pages we could read, in September 2026. The board lists 89 companies: the extra one publishes no sermorelin page we could read, so it is on the board and in none of these counts.

We counted what a seller printed where a buyer can see it, in September 2026. A price or an answer behind an intake form or a closed FAQ is not counted, which is why a count of 88 is a count of what these pages publish rather than of what these companies would tell you if you asked.

Why compounded drugs sit outside this

Sermorelin is sold on every one of these pages as a compounded preparation. There is no FDA-approved sermorelin product marketed in the United States; the brand that was approved, Geref, was discontinued, and two of the pages we read say so accurately. A compounded preparation is made for an individual patient under a prescription rather than manufactured as an approved finished drug, and 36 of the 88 pages state in some form that what they are selling is not FDA-approved.

We are not going to tell you what your plan does with that, and no page we read tells you either. What these pages show is that the sellers have organized their pricing around the assumption that you are paying directly: 35 of 89 publish a standing monthly rate, and the badge beside it says no insurance is required.

Questions

Does insurance cover sermorelin?

We cannot answer that, and this page does not. What we can tell you is that none of the 88 sermorelin pages we read claims an insurer pays for it, that 17 of them advertise the absence of insurance as a convenience, and that the one page answering the question directly says most insurers do not cover compounded peptides. Your plan is the only authority on your plan.

Can I use an HSA or an FSA?

12 of the 88 seller pages we read say something about it, and 20 of the 89 roster rows record a statement about insurance or payment eligibility of any kind. Several say HSA and FSA cards are accepted or eligible. Whether a particular expense qualifies is a question for your plan administrator, not for a seller’s marketing page and not for us.

Is this getting easier to get covered?

We hold no evidence either way. Every seller here was read once, on one day. This site holds 1 reading per seller and no second reading of anything, so nothing on it describes a price moving, a term changing, or a seller adding a disclosure since we last looked. What it can say is what was published on the day it was read, counted across the whole roster.

Which sellers accept HSA or FSA?

The board at sellers that address HSA, FSA or insurance is exactly the 20 roster rows carrying a statement, computed from the same field this page counts, with each seller’s own wording printed beside it. It is not a list of sellers we have verified an administrator would reimburse.

Sellers that address HSA, FSA or insurance  What a sermorelin price hides  What a sermorelin refund covers

Read next