SermorelinReport

How long does sermorelin take to work?

Every timeline you will read for sermorelin comes from a company selling it, and the companies disagree. The earliest claimed effect lands at week one and the latest at month six, and the six sellers quoted below don’t carry a source between them.

The deeper problem is that almost none of them say what “work” means. A timeline without a measurable endpoint is a mood, not a finding.

What the sellers promise

Timelines published on sermorelin product pages
SellerWhat the page says
Yucca Health“Week 1 → 4 Sermorelin begins working… You may notice early improvements in sleep quality and energy levels.” Then “Week 4 → 12 Growth hormone increases” and “Month 3+ Long-term optimization”
Arsynl Rx“Benefits often begin with improved sleep and mood in weeks 2–4, followed by enhanced energy, recovery, and body composition improvements over 1–2 months”
OBU Health“Many patients notice improved sleep within 2–4 weeks. Recovery, body composition, and longer-term effects compound over 3–6 months”
Get Thin MD“Weeks 1-2: Initial Adjustment… Weeks 3-6: Early Changes… Benefits typically develop gradually over 2-3 months of consistent use”
Liberty“Most patients notice early improvements in sleep quality and recovery” during weeks 3–6; body composition changes placed at months 2–3
Maves“Build phase (first 3 months)… Optimization phase (3–6+ months)”

Counted from the 88 sermorelin seller pages we read in September 2026. 15 of them publish a timeline where a reader can see it, and 5 carry anything resembling a literature citation anywhere on the page — none of them a seller quoted here. One that does cite the literature, HelloWellness, keeps its timeline behind a closed FAQ panel.

The story the timelines tell

Read them together and a pattern falls out: sleep first, at somewhere between one and four weeks; energy and recovery next; body composition last, at two to six months. Drawn on one axis it looks like a clinical course. It is not one.

The composite timeline 15 sellers advertise — none of it verified by anyone

From the first injection to month six. Band widths are proportional to the weeks each claim covers.

Weeks 1–4
“Sleep quality” is the first claim on almost every page that makes one. No page says how it would be measured, by whom, or against what.
Weeks 4–12
Energy and recovery. Sellers place growth-hormone output rising here; the pages assert it rather than showing a value.
Months 3–6
Body composition. The last and vaguest claim, and the one furthest past every refund window we found.

Drawn from the 15 sermorelin pages of 88 that publish a timeline where a reader can see it, September 2026. It is not evidence. It is what companies selling the drug say happens, laid on one axis so you can see how far apart they are. No page behind any band cites a source for its timing, and 5 of the 88 carry a literature citation of any kind anywhere on them.

The agreement is worth noticing for a different reason than it first appears. 15 independent companies converging on the same three phases, in the same order, with the same absent endpoints, is what shared source copy looks like — the same pattern the side-effect lists show, where most of the twenty-two are close paraphrases of one another.

Nobody defines the endpoint

“Improved sleep quality” is the most common first claim, and no page says how it would be measured or by whom. 20 of the 88 mention IGF-1, which is at least a number a lab can return. The rest describe how you will feel.

Of 88 sermorelin pages, how many publish something a reader could actually check
  1. Publish a timeline at all

    15 of 88 — read by hand; no search reproduces it

  2. Name IGF-1, a marker a lab can return

    20 of 88

  3. Carry anything resembling a literature citation

    5 of 88 — anywhere on the page, on any subject

  4. Define what “works” would mean

    0 of 88 — no page states a measurable endpoint

Counted from the 88 sermorelin seller pages we read in September 2026. The last row is the one to read carefully: none of the 88 stated a measurable endpoint for the timeline it published. That is what those pages printed on the day we read them, not what a seller would say if asked, and several keep material behind a panel that stays closed until you click.

If you want to know whether a course did anything, a measurable marker checked before you start and again some months in is the only version of this question that has an answer. Which marker, and when, is a decision for the clinician prescribing it.

Why an honest answer is hard to give

Sermorelin prompts the pituitary to release the body’s own growth hormone rather than supplying growth hormone directly,[1] so what it does depends on the pituitary answering. That alone means one timeline cannot be true for everyone, and several sellers say as much before publishing a schedule anyway.

“Your provider will personalize your dosing schedule based on your response and tolerance.”
Liberty’s sermorelin page, read September 2026

That sentence sits directly above a three-step schedule with weeks attached. Both things are on the page; only one of them can be the thing a reader takes away, and it is not the caveat.

There is also no FDA-approved sermorelin product marketed in the United States, so there is no current label with a clinical-response section to check these claims against, and nobody selling it has a regulatory obligation to defend a number. The last approved product, Geref, was discontinued in 2008 and both its approvals were withdrawn in 2009.[2]

Compare the timeline with the refund window

Treat a published timeline as a refund-window question rather than a clinical one. The two are checkable against each other before you pay, and on these pages they rarely line up.

50 of the 88 pages mention a refund or money-back guarantee somewhere, and 22 say you can cancel any time — but 12 state a minimum term, and 4 state an automatic refill or renewal. Those are the pages where the arithmetic matters.

Three worked examples, all read September 2026: Garcia Weight Loss states a three-month minimum. Lasara auto-refills every ten weeks. HelloWellness renews at $349 every eleven weeks after a three-month minimum plan. Put those beside the composite timeline above and the first honest moment to decide it is not working — the end of the body-composition band, at three to six months — sits after the moment you have already paid for the next block.

The other end of the timeline is less documented still: what happens when you stop taking sermorelin has been measured only in children, and no seller page says.

Where these counts come from

The figures on this page describe the 88 readable sermorelin seller pages captured in September 2026. The archived provider inventory contained 89 companies, including one without a readable captured sermorelin page. Current provider reviews may contain newer evidence and additional companies; they do not change this historical sample.

We counted what a seller printed where a buyer can see it, in September 2026. A price or an answer behind an intake form or a closed FAQ is not counted, which is why a count of 88 is a count of what these pages publish rather than of what these companies would tell you if you asked.

What each of the 89 sellers publishes, with the billing cycle attached carries the cycle for every one of them, and the monthly cost calculator puts two of them on the same basis.

Questions

How long before sermorelin does anything?

Nobody with a source has published an answer. The 15 sellers of 88 that publish a timeline put the first claimed effect — almost always sleep — between week one and week four, and none of them cites anything. 5 of the 88 carry a literature citation of any kind anywhere on the page.

What is the first thing that changes?

On the marketing pages, sleep. It is the first claim on almost every timeline that exists, and it is also the least measurable one on offer — no page says how it would be assessed or against what baseline.

How would I know if it is working?

Not from a web page. A marker measured before you start and again some months in is the only version of the question with an answer, and 20 of the 88 pages name IGF-1 as the marker in question. Which one to use and when is a decision for the prescriber.

Should I give it three months before deciding?

That is what most of these pages ask for, and it is worth noticing that it is also roughly the shortest commitment several of them sell. Check the refund window and the auto-refill date against the timeline the same page publishes before you decide how long to give it.

What sellers say sermorelin does  Sermorelin dosage  Sermorelin side effects  Put a quoted price on a monthly basis

4 of 99 sermorelin sellers, showing different ways treatment is priced. Each review lists its source date.

Partner links can earn us a commission. How we’re funded.

Narrow this board

Showing all 4 sellers.

  • EmbodyPartner

    $99 per month

    a recurring rate

    70/100 disclosure score

    sermorelin injections; dose and vial size not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • System LabsPartner

    $89 first month

    an introductory offer

    65/100 disclosure score

    page labels the supply as quarterly, 9 mg

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • CoreAge RxPartner

    $99 per month

    a starting price

    45/100 disclosure score

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • Lavender Sky Health

    $199 per 15 mg supply

    a prepaid total

    75/100 disclosure score

    Red Rock Pharmacy injectable sermorelin, 15 mg; consultation extra

    • injection
    • combination capsule
    • Names its pharmacy
    • Sermorelin page

Sellers that pay us a commission come first in their group, identified by a Partner badge. That position is the only thing paying us buys. Below it, each group is ordered by what each seller states about its own figure: the kind of price first, then the figure itself. The price, the dose, the score and the review read the same either way. Compare the complete directory on compare sermorelin sellers. 1 of these 4 sellers names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin — Lavender Sky Health (Red Rock Pharmacy (15 mg injectable option)). A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 pages does not count: it says nothing about who makes this drug.

Read next