SermorelinReport

Sermorelin vs CJC-1295: compare the molecule and the evidence

Sermorelin and CJC-1295 are different growth hormone-releasing hormone analogs. An early CJC-1295 trial measured sustained hormone changes, not a head-to-head advantage over sermorelin for muscle, sleep or longevity. The exact molecule matters, especially when a seller uses CJC terminology for a blend or a differently described formulation.

What the published CJC-1295 trial actually studied

Teichman and colleagues reported two placebo-controlled trials in healthy adults in 2006. The studies lasted 28 and 49 days and investigated the pharmacokinetics and effects of a long-acting GHRH analog on GH and IGF-1. They were not a direct comparison against sermorelin.

That supports a specific conclusion about the tested compound’s hormone activity. It does not establish better recovery, greater strength, improved sleep or longer life. Nor does a short trial establish the safety of years of use in a broader population.[1]

The name on the offer needs to match the evidence

A seller may place CJC-1295 beside terms such as DAC, no DAC, modified GRF or an ingredient blend. Do not assume that similar names refer to the long-acting molecule used in a particular paper. Ask the prescriber or dispensing pharmacist to identify the exact preparation and explain which evidence applies to it.

A study title alone is insufficient for this comparison. Match the molecule, formulation, route, participants and measured outcome before relying on the result. If the offer combines more than one ingredient, a study of either ingredient alone does not prove that the combination delivers the same benefit or risk.

For a reader deciding between programs, this makes an ingredient list more valuable than a broad “growth hormone peptide” label. Save the written product description and ask for clarification before committing to a prepaid supply.

How the regulatory question differs from the mechanism

FDA’s compounding safety-risk page identifies concerns for CJC-1295 including immunogenicity and peptide-related impurities, and describes serious adverse events associated with its use. Read that entry for the exact substance; do not transfer a general reassurance about peptide therapy to every product in the category.

The fact that both compounds relate to the growth hormone pathway does not make their regulatory histories or safety evidence interchangeable. Ask what product will actually be dispensed, what clinical reason supports it and who will answer a problem after delivery.[2]

A useful side-by-side comparison

Compare like with like. A sermorelin-only prescription and a multi-ingredient CJC offer involve different decisions. A weekly price and a monthly subscription may cover different quantities or services. Clarify those differences before deciding which is less expensive.

No universal conversion or dose comparison follows from the studies discussed here. Instructions should come from the clinician and pharmacy for the medicine dispensed.

A useful side-by-side comparison
QuestionWhat to establish
Exact preparationEach ingredient and whether the product matches the cited study.
Proposed benefitA clinical outcome, rather than only a higher hormone marker.
EvidenceParticipants, duration and comparison group relevant to that outcome.
Total costAssessment, medicine, tests, supplies, shipping and ongoing care.
Follow-upWho reviews benefit, adverse effects and laboratory results.

Use this table alongside the article’s discussion and references; it does not establish treatment safety or benefit.

What to ask before choosing either program

Start with the health concern you want assessed. Ask why the clinician is considering that particular treatment, what alternatives are relevant, and what would lead to a change in the plan. A claim that a compound is stronger or lasts longer leaves those questions unanswered.

If the provider cites the 2006 CJC-1295 paper, ask which of its findings supports the benefit being advertised to you. If the answer is only that GH or IGF-1 rose, the evidence offered has not yet established the claimed effect on how you feel or function.

For shopping purposes, favor a quote that identifies the medicine and included services clearly. An inexpensive plan with uncertain ingredients is not a meaningful comparison, and a higher price cannot resolve an evidence gap.

The System Labs review illustrates the separate questions about a sermorelin offer’s quantity, introductory price and renewal terms. Those commercial details do not establish equivalence with CJC-1295.

4 of 99 sermorelin sellers, showing different ways treatment is priced. Each review lists its source date.

Partner links can earn us a commission. How we’re funded.

Narrow this board

Showing all 4 sellers.

  • EmbodyPartner

    $99 per month

    a recurring rate

    70/100 disclosure score

    sermorelin injections; dose and vial size not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • System LabsPartner

    $89 first month

    an introductory offer

    65/100 disclosure score

    page labels the supply as quarterly, 9 mg

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • CoreAge RxPartner

    $99 per month

    a starting price

    45/100 disclosure score

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • Lavender Sky Health

    $199 per 15 mg supply

    a prepaid total

    75/100 disclosure score

    Red Rock Pharmacy injectable sermorelin, 15 mg; consultation extra

    • injection
    • combination capsule
    • Names its pharmacy
    • Sermorelin page

Sellers that pay us a commission come first in their group, identified by a Partner badge. That position is the only thing paying us buys. Below it, each group is ordered by what each seller states about its own figure: the kind of price first, then the figure itself. The price, the dose, the score and the review read the same either way. Compare the complete directory on compare sermorelin sellers. 1 of these 4 sellers names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin — Lavender Sky Health (Red Rock Pharmacy (15 mg injectable option)). A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 pages does not count: it says nothing about who makes this drug.

Read next