SermorelinReport

What happens when you stop taking sermorelin

In the only studies that measured it, the effect stopped when the drug did: children’s growth went back to its pre-treatment pace after sermorelin ended.[1][2] No study in PubMed’s sermorelin record has done the same for adults, and none of the 88 seller pages we hold say what stopping does to you.

What sellers do print is the way out of the plan: 22 say you can cancel any time, 12 state a minimum term or a commitment, and 7 let you pause.

What the studies saw after the last dose

Only 4 studies kept measuring after sermorelin stopped. Every one treated children, for short stature or growth hormone deficiency, and every one was published between 1988 and 1994. The drug appears in them under chemical names like GHRH(1-29)NH2.

Growth, a year of continuous treatment
“A return to pretreatment growth rates was seen after cessation of treatment in all children.” [1]
Growth, a year of twice-daily injections
“Cessation of GHRHa was followed by catch-down growth during the first 3 months off therapy”, and after that growth “returned to pretreatment velocity after cessation of therapy” [2]
The body’s own growth hormone, six months off
“no differences were found in GH pulse frequency, pulse amplitude, pulse height, pulse increment, pulse area and total area before, and 6 months off therapy with GRF.” [3]
Antibodies to the drug
“all 20 patients on high-dose GHRH(1-29)-NH2 and 19 of 20 patients on low-dose GHRH(1-29)-NH2 developed GHRH antibodies. These had almost disappeared by 9 months after stopping treatment.” [4]

Read together, the growth effect lasted as long as the treatment and no longer. In Kirk’s study the children grew more slowly than before for the first three months off, then settled back at their old pace; in Brain’s, every child returned to the growth rate they had before. Hernández found the children’s own growth hormone pattern six months after stopping no different from before treatment, and in Chen’s study the antibodies nearly all the children had made against the drug were almost gone nine months later.

Discuss any change in prescribed treatment with the clinician responsible for your care. The prescribing and follow-up guide helps frame questions about who handles that conversation; a subscription cancellation is a separate commercial step.

What sellers print about stopping

Of the 88 sermorelin pages we hold, 6 say how long a course runs or who decides when it ends, and none say what happens to you when it does.

What sellers’ sermorelin pages say about stopping
  1. Say how long a course runs, or who decides

    6 of 88

  2. Describe ending, pausing, tapering or cycling off

    4 of 88

  3. Ask what happens when you stop, answer behind a click

    4 of 88

  4. Say what stopping does to your body

    0 of 88

Each seller’s own sermorelin page, captured September 2026. Found with a wide search for stopping, quitting, pausing, tapering and cycling words, then every hit read; most were testimonials and sales copy. A question in a closed FAQ is counted as asked, not as unanswered: the answer may be one click away.

The clearest line comes from Sunlight, which sells sermorelin alongside a GLP-1 program and treats it as a phase.

“Sermorelin is not meant to be taken forever. For most patients it is a short-term tool used during the main weight-loss phase.”
Sunlight’s sermorelin page, read September 2026

The rest describe a decision rather than an outcome. Maves says your clinician “may continue, taper, or cycle Sermorelin”. Ivy Rx says some patients “pause therapy and monitor IGF-1 levels”. Vytora Health says only “Speak with your provider before adjusting or stopping treatment.” And Liberty says “Some patients cycle five days on and two days off to maintain pituitary sensitivity”, which is a claim about the body, with nothing attached to it.

The question a buyer actually asks is on 4 pages, and on none of them is the answer visible. MadeMed’s reads “What happens if I stop taking it? Will I lose my progress?”, in a closed FAQ. The 4 studies of children above are the only published answer, and they are about growth.

Getting out of the plan

Before canceling a longer commitment, use the plan cost calculator to distinguish the advertised monthly equivalent from the amount paid upfront. Then check the provider’s actual renewal date, notice deadline and refund terms; the calculation cannot determine your right to a refund.

This is the part of stopping you can check before you start: 22 of the 88 pages say you can cancel any time, 7 say you can pause the plan, and 2 say how a cancellation is made: ElitePhysiqMD from your account, Vytora Health by email. Against that, 12 state a minimum term or a commitment, and 4 say the order renews by itself. The cancel, term and renewal counts are page-wide, so a line about a seller’s weight-loss plan can land in them.

A longer plan changes the arithmetic of stopping early. 16 sellers print a price for a longer term beside a shorter one, and 4 of them state an upfront total; what a longer sermorelin plan costs sets out every one. One page says what happens to prepaid money if you leave:

“Cancel anytime on monthly billing — prepay tiers refund the pro-rated value of unshipped months, less a $25 administrative fee”
TelePeptide’s sermorelin page, read September 2026

Money back for stopping because it isn’t working is rarer. Of the 14 pages that state any condition under which money comes back, 2 pay out because you’re not satisfied, and 8 only if a clinician declines to prescribe in the first place. What a sermorelin refund covers reads every one of those terms.

Where these counts come from

The figures on this page describe the 88 readable sermorelin seller pages captured in September 2026. The archived provider inventory contained 89 companies, including one without a readable captured sermorelin page. Current provider reviews may contain newer evidence and additional companies; they do not change this historical sample.

We counted what a seller printed where a buyer can see it, in September 2026. A price or an answer behind an intake form or a closed FAQ is not counted, which is why a count of 88 is a count of what these pages publish rather than of what these companies would tell you if you asked.

Questions

Will I lose my results if I stop sermorelin?

No study in the PubMed record has looked at adults. In the 4 studies of children that measured it, growth went back to its pre-treatment pace after the drug stopped. None of the 88 seller pages we hold says what stopping does to you, so ask the clinician who prescribed it.

Do you have to taper off sermorelin?

No study in the PubMed record tests a taper, and one seller, Maves, mentions tapering without saying why or how. Whether to taper is the prescriber’s call.

Can I cancel a sermorelin subscription at any time?

On 22 of 88 pages the seller says you can, and 12 state a minimum term or a commitment. If you prepaid for a longer term, what comes back is set by the seller’s refund terms, and only 14 pages print any.

Does stopping sermorelin affect a GLP-1 prescription?

Sunlight, which sells both, says: “Stopping it does not change your GLP-1 dose or schedule.” No other page we hold addresses it.

What a sermorelin refund covers  How long sermorelin takes to work  What is sermorelin?

4 of 99 sermorelin sellers, showing different ways treatment is priced. Each review lists its source date.

Partner links can earn us a commission. How we’re funded.

Narrow this board

Showing all 4 sellers.

  • EmbodyPartner

    $99 per month

    a recurring rate

    70/100 disclosure score

    sermorelin injections; dose and vial size not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • System LabsPartner

    $89 first month

    an introductory offer

    65/100 disclosure score

    page labels the supply as quarterly, 9 mg

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • CoreAge RxPartner

    $99 per month

    a starting price

    45/100 disclosure score

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • Lavender Sky Health

    $199 per 15 mg supply

    a prepaid total

    75/100 disclosure score

    Red Rock Pharmacy injectable sermorelin, 15 mg; consultation extra

    • injection
    • combination capsule
    • Names its pharmacy
    • Sermorelin page

Sellers that pay us a commission come first in their group, identified by a Partner badge. That position is the only thing paying us buys. Below it, each group is ordered by what each seller states about its own figure: the kind of price first, then the figure itself. The price, the dose, the score and the review read the same either way. Compare the complete directory on compare sermorelin sellers. 1 of these 4 sellers names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin — Lavender Sky Health (Red Rock Pharmacy (15 mg injectable option)). A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 pages does not count: it says nothing about who makes this drug.

Read next