SermorelinReport

Does sermorelin need to be refrigerated?

The sellers that answer say yes: 3 of the 88 sermorelin pages we hold give a storage temperature, and all 3 say 36–46 °F (2–8 °C). The FDA dated the original Geref, a freeze-dried powder, for 24 months stored at 7 °C,[1] and for sermorelin after it’s mixed, no seller prints a time and no document we hold sets one.

That leaves the pharmacy that dispensed your vial as the one source for how to keep it, and most sellers don’t say who that is.

What sellers print

Very little. 3 of the 88 sermorelin pages we hold give a temperature to keep it at, Get Thin MD, Ivy Rx and Vytora Health, and all 3 give the same one: 36–46 °F (2–8 °C). The other 85 print none.

What sellers’ sermorelin pages say about storage
  1. Give a temperature to store it at

    3 of 88 — all 3: 36–46 °F

  2. Say how to keep it once it’s mixed

    1 of 88

  3. Ask how to store it, answer behind a click

    6 of 88

  4. Say it ships cold or temperature-controlled

    6 of 88

Each seller’s own sermorelin page, captured September 2026. Found with a wide search for refrigeration, storage, temperature, cold-shipping and mixing words, then every hit read. A question in a closed FAQ is counted as asked: the answer may be one click away.

Get Thin MD is the one page that also deals with the vial after it has been mixed.

“Store unopened vials in the refrigerator at 36°F to 46°F (2°C to 8°C)”
“Once reconstituted, keep refrigerated and use within the timeframe specified by your pharmacy”
Get Thin MD’s sermorelin page, read September 2026

The second line is the telling one. The one seller that addresses a mixed vial doesn’t print how long it lasts; it hands the question to the pharmacy. Invyncible does the same for storage in general: “Medication concentration, vial size, supplies, storage requirements and availability may vary by prescription, pharmacy and state.”

A further 6 pages raise the question and keep the answer out of sight, each in a closed FAQ: LaSara Medical Group, Liberty, Luvo Health, MadeMed, System Labs and TeleZen MD. The answer may be one click away; it isn’t on the page a buyer reads first.

What the FDA record says

The original Geref was a freeze-dried powder: the FDA’s 1991 chemistry review lists its dosage form as “Lyophilized Powder”. That year the agency extended its shelf life, and the approval letter names the temperature.

“The supplement provides for data to support the extension of the expiration date for Geref from 12 to 24 months when stored at 7°C.”
FDA approval letter for Geref, NDA 19-863/S-001, August 26, 1991, read September 2026

Seven degrees Celsius sits inside the 2–8 °C band the 3 sellers print. Drugs@FDA holds no Geref label; its page for the original application lists two 1991 approval packages, and this is the one about shelf life.[2][1]

How that squares with how it ships

6 of the 88 pages say their sermorelin travels cold, packed with ice or in temperature-controlled packaging: Ivy Rx, Liberty, PepHaūs, RxION Health, The Edit and Vytora Health. Only 2 of those, Ivy Rx and Vytora Health, also print the temperature to keep it at once it arrives, and Get Thin MD prints the temperature without saying how it ships.

One page says what happens when the cold chain doesn’t hold, and it’s the only one that puts a number on warm storage.

“It is common for medication to arrive with ice packs melted — this is normal. The medication is stable for up to 56 days at up to 86°F, and up to 3 days at 104°F.”
Vytora Health’s sermorelin page, read September 2026

Vytora Health attaches no source to those figures, and nothing in the record we hold tests them. The same page adds that “medication arriving warm does not typically qualify for a refund”, which is a term worth reading before the first box ships, next to what a sermorelin refund covers.

How it ships only matters if it ships to you. 19 of 89 sellers state where they will ship, and shipping is one of the things a sermorelin price may or may not include.

Where these counts come from

The figures on this page describe the 88 readable sermorelin seller pages captured in September 2026. The archived provider inventory contained 89 companies, including one without a readable captured sermorelin page. Current provider reviews may contain newer evidence and additional companies; they do not change this historical sample.

We counted what a seller printed where a buyer can see it, in September 2026. A price or an answer behind an intake form or a closed FAQ is not counted, which is why a count of 88 is a count of what these pages publish rather than of what these companies would tell you if you asked.

Questions

Does sermorelin need to be refrigerated before it’s mixed?

Every seller that answers says to keep it cold: 3 of 88 pages print 36–46 °F (2–8 °C). The original Geref, a freeze-dried powder, was dated for 24 months stored at 7 °C. The pharmacy that made your vial is the source for its storage.

How long does sermorelin last after it’s mixed?

No seller page we hold prints a time. The one that addresses a mixed vial, Get Thin MD, says to use it “within the timeframe specified by your pharmacy”, and there is no current label to check. Ask the pharmacy that dispensed it.

What if my sermorelin arrives warm?

One seller, Vytora Health, says melted ice packs are normal and gives stability figures with no source; it also says warm arrival usually doesn’t qualify for a refund. No other page we hold addresses it. The dispensing pharmacy is the one to ask whether a warm vial is usable.

Do sellers ship sermorelin cold?

On 6 of 88 pages the seller says it does. The other 82 don’t say whether it travels cold.

Where sermorelin sellers say they will ship  Who makes compounded sermorelin  What is sermorelin?

4 of 99 sermorelin sellers, showing different ways treatment is priced. Each review lists its source date.

Partner links can earn us a commission. How we’re funded.

Narrow this board

Showing all 4 sellers.

  • EmbodyPartner

    $99 per month

    a recurring rate

    70/100 disclosure score

    sermorelin injections; dose and vial size not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • System LabsPartner

    $89 first month

    an introductory offer

    65/100 disclosure score

    page labels the supply as quarterly, 9 mg

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • CoreAge RxPartner

    $99 per month

    a starting price

    45/100 disclosure score

    dose not stated

    • injection
    • General landing page
  • Lavender Sky Health

    $199 per 15 mg supply

    a prepaid total

    75/100 disclosure score

    Red Rock Pharmacy injectable sermorelin, 15 mg; consultation extra

    • injection
    • combination capsule
    • Names its pharmacy
    • Sermorelin page

Sellers that pay us a commission come first in their group, identified by a Partner badge. That position is the only thing paying us buys. Below it, each group is ordered by what each seller states about its own figure: the kind of price first, then the figure itself. The price, the dose, the score and the review read the same either way. Compare the complete directory on compare sermorelin sellers. 1 of these 4 sellers names the pharmacy that compounds its sermorelin — Lavender Sky Health (Red Rock Pharmacy (15 mg injectable option)). A pharmacy named on a seller’s GLP-1 pages does not count: it says nothing about who makes this drug.

Read next