The provider report
Alan Health sermorelin review
Alan Health offers an oral sermorelin troche starting at a $199 monthly equivalent with three months paid upfront. The page does not establish equivalence to an injection or specify the dose. Compare the full initial payment and ongoing terms, and discuss the formulation with the prescriber.
The published price
- Formulation
- oral troche
- Published medication details
- Not specified
- Billing arrangement
- a starting price
On this page
Pricing and billing terms
Alan Health advertises sermorelin from $199 per month, prepaid for three months. Published treatment details: oral compounded sermorelin troche; dose not stated. This is a starting price; ask which treatment and services it covers and whether your individual quote differs.
- Advertised amount
- $199
- Price type
- a starting price
- Billing basis
- per month, prepaid for three months
- Published treatment details
- oral compounded sermorelin troche; dose not stated
- Included services
- Not itemized with the advertised price. Confirm consultation, laboratory, shipping and supply charges.
The advertised starting price is $199 per month only when three months are paid upfront. At that displayed rate the initial medication commitment is $597, not $199. The page says actual pricing depends on the product and plan; confirm the final checkout amount and what services it covers.
Alan warns that some plans renew automatically and that cancellation terms apply. We did not establish the renewal price or cancellation deadline for this exact sermorelin plan from the product page. Get both in writing before committing to the prepaid term.
Before comparing an unspecified supply, understand vial strength, quantity and prescribed dose. For introductory or incomplete quotes, consider the costs a headline price may leave out. Once you have both written offers, use the quote comparison calculator. For payment questions, see insurance, HSA and FSA considerations.
What is published
- Published billing$199 per month, prepaid for three months; a starting price.
- Formulationoral troche
What to confirm
- Medication quantityAsk how much medication the quoted price includes.
- Included servicesConfirm consultation, laboratory, shipping and supply charges.
- Dispensing pharmacyRequest the pharmacy’s name and contact details before ordering.
- State availabilityConfirm product eligibility and pharmacy shipping for your address.
Care, enrollment and cancellation
Alan's product is a compounded oral troche, which dissolves in the mouth. Its process starts with a health questionnaire and a provider evaluation, followed by pharmacy fulfillment if prescribed. Alan describes access to its care team, but the product page does not identify the pharmacy that would fill your particular prescription.
The page includes customer testimonials about several treatments, including weight-loss medication. Those stories should not be read as evidence of results with oral sermorelin. Ask your clinician about the evidence for this formulation and the monitoring they recommend for your circumstances.
Before your first payment, review cancellation and refund terms. For assessment and testing charges, see what to ask before paying for blood tests.
Pharmacy and availability
- Published medication details
- Not stated in the information reviewed. Ask what quantity your prescription includes.
- Formulations
- oral troche
- State availability
- No product-specific state list verified. Confirm eligibility and pharmacy shipping for your address.
- Insurance, HSA and FSA
- No coverage terms verified. Ask the provider and your plan administrator before assuming reimbursement.
- Dispensing pharmacy
- No dispensing pharmacy confirmed for this product. Request its name and contact details before ordering.
Formulations and prescribed quantities can differ between providers. An oral product, an injection and a nasal spray should not be assumed interchangeable. Review the evidence on non-injectable forms and discuss the specific product with your clinician.
To identify the pharmacy behind a prescription, review what to check about the compounder. Confirm product-specific availability using our guide to state and shipping restrictions.
Pricing transparency
Alan Health scores 35 out of 100 on published pricing information. This measures disclosure of price, supply, inclusions and availability. It is not a rating of medical care, safety or treatment effectiveness.
The disclosure score follows our published review methodology.
Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns.
| What is scored | Earned | Out of | What the page shows |
|---|---|---|---|
| What kind of figure it publishes | 15 | 40 | $199, a “from” floor, not a rate |
| States the billing cycle | 15 | 15 | “per month, prepaid for three months”, in the seller’s own words |
| States how much drug the price buys | 0 | 15 | nothing about dose on the page we read |
| Itemizes what the price includes | 0 | 10 | nothing itemized beside the figure |
| Names a pharmacy on a sermorelin page | 0 | 10 | no compounder named on any sermorelin page we read |
| States the states it serves | 0 | 5 | no state list on the page we read |
| Leaves no unlabeled figure on the page | 5 | 5 | every figure on the page carries what it is |
| Total | 35 | 100 | Higher means more pricing information is available publicly. |
The score summarizes published pricing details. It does not measure clinical quality, safety or treatment effectiveness.