The provider report
PlexusDx sermorelin review
The current month-to-month price is $159. Longer plans are prepaid: $417 for three months, $774 for six months or $1,428 for twelve months. Those plans renew automatically; canceling future renewals does not by itself establish a refund of an already paid term.
The published price
- Formulation
- injection
- Published medication details
- Not specified
- Billing arrangement
- a recurring rate
On this page
Pricing and billing terms
PlexusDx lists sermorelin at $159 per month as a recurring rate. Published treatment details: subcutaneous injection; provider-determined dose and schedule. Confirm whether your prescribed treatment, consultations and any required labs are included before enrolling.
- Advertised amount
- $159
- Price type
- a recurring rate
- Billing basis
- per month
- Published treatment details
- subcutaneous injection; provider-determined dose and schedule
- Included services
- async provider consultation; prescription; compounded medication; shipping; no membership fee
The current month-to-month price is $159. Longer plans are prepaid: $417 for three months, $774 for six months or $1,428 for twelve months. Those plans renew automatically; canceling future renewals does not by itself establish a refund of an already paid term.
The plan includes the online visit, prescription if appropriate, medication and shipping, with no separate membership fee. A $99 genetic test is an optional add-on after the first month, not a required charge for starting sermorelin. Cards are charged once the prescription is sent to the pharmacy.
Before comparing an unspecified supply, understand vial strength, quantity and prescribed dose. Check separate fees with our guide to what a quoted price includes. To compare billing periods, use the monthly cost calculator. For payment questions, see insurance, HSA and FSA considerations.
What is published
- Published billing$159 per month; a recurring rate.
- Included servicesasync provider consultation; prescription; compounded medication; shipping; no membership fee
- State availabilityProvider confirms availability in your state at the visit
- Formulationinjection
What to confirm
- Medication quantityAsk how much medication the quoted price includes.
- Dispensing pharmacyRequest the pharmacy’s name and contact details before ordering.
Care, enrollment and cancellation
PlexusDx coordinates an online clinician evaluation and pharmacy dispensing if prescribed. The current product is a subcutaneous injection with clinician-determined dosing. The page says one-month plans ship a one-month supply and longer plans ship three-month supplies in each box.
Before your first payment, review cancellation and refund terms. For assessment and testing charges, see what to ask before paying for blood tests.
Pharmacy and availability
- Published medication details
- Not stated in the information reviewed. Ask what quantity your prescription includes.
- Formulations
- injection
- State availability
- Provider confirms availability in your state at the visit
- Insurance, HSA and FSA
- No coverage terms verified. Ask the provider and your plan administrator before assuming reimbursement.
- Dispensing pharmacy
- No dispensing pharmacy confirmed for this product. Request its name and contact details before ordering.
Formulations and prescribed quantities can differ between providers. An oral product, an injection and a nasal spray should not be assumed interchangeable. Review the evidence on non-injectable forms and discuss the specific product with your clinician.
To identify the pharmacy behind a prescription, review what to check about the compounder. Confirm product-specific availability using our guide to state and shipping restrictions.
Pricing transparency
PlexusDx scores 75 out of 100 on published pricing information. This measures disclosure of price, supply, inclusions and availability. It is not a rating of medical care, safety or treatment effectiveness.
The disclosure score follows our published review methodology.
Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns.
| What is scored | Earned | Out of | What the page shows |
|---|---|---|---|
| What kind of figure it publishes | 40 | 40 | $159, a standing rate the seller will charge again |
| States the billing cycle | 15 | 15 | “per month”, in the seller’s own words |
| States how much drug the price buys | 0 | 15 | nothing about dose on the page we read |
| Itemizes what the price includes | 10 | 10 | async provider consultation; prescription; compounded medication; shipping; no membership fee |
| Names a pharmacy on a sermorelin page | 0 | 10 | no compounder named on any sermorelin page we read |
| States the states it serves | 5 | 5 | Provider confirms availability in your state at the visit |
| Leaves no unlabeled figure on the page | 5 | 5 | every figure on the page carries what it is |
| Total | 75 | 100 | Higher means more pricing information is available publicly. |
The score summarizes published pricing details. It does not measure clinical quality, safety or treatment effectiveness.