The provider report
Hone Health sermorelin review
Hone offers standalone sermorelin care at $175 per month without a membership, alongside lower medication pricing for members. The $130 member medication price excludes the membership fee. For someone seeking only sermorelin, compare the combined member cost with the standalone plan.
The published price
- Formulation
- injection
- Published medication details
- Not specified
- Billing arrangement
- a recurring rate
On this page
Pricing and billing terms
Hone Health lists sermorelin at $175 per month as a recurring rate. Published treatment details: sermorelin injection through standalone async care; amount not stated. Confirm whether your prescribed treatment, consultations and any required labs are included before enrolling.
- Advertised amount
- $175
- Price type
- a recurring rate
- Billing basis
- per month
- Published treatment details
- sermorelin injection through standalone async care; amount not stated
- Included services
- physician intake review
The published sermorelin injection prices are $175 per month without membership and $130 for members. Basic membership adds $25 monthly plus a one-time $25 onboarding fee. Combining those listed amounts gives $180 initially and $155 in later months, before optional consultations or other purchases; confirm your actual quote.
Basic membership continues billing even in months when you do not use it. Hone says membership cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period. Ask separately how medication refills are stopped so canceling one service does not leave another charge active.
Before comparing an unspecified supply, understand vial strength, quantity and prescribed dose. Check separate fees with our guide to what a quoted price includes. To compare billing periods, use the monthly cost calculator. For payment questions, see insurance, HSA and FSA considerations.
What is published
- Published billing$175 per month; a recurring rate.
- Included servicesphysician intake review
- Formulationinjection
What to confirm
- Medication quantityAsk how much medication the quoted price includes.
- Dispensing pharmacyRequest the pharmacy’s name and contact details before ordering.
- State availabilityConfirm product eligibility and pharmacy shipping for your address.
Care, enrollment and cancellation
Hone's standalone option uses an online intake reviewed by a physician, without a scheduled video appointment. The clinician can request more information through your account. Hone says approved orders ship within four business days and that patients who are not approved are not charged.
Basic membership is a different purchase: it includes lab orders every six months, while live consultations and medication cost extra. Decide whether you want that broader service before comparing its medication discount with standalone care. Neither option establishes your prescribed quantity on the public pricing table.
Before your first payment, review cancellation and refund terms. For assessment and testing charges, see what to ask before paying for blood tests.
Pharmacy and availability
- Published medication details
- Not stated in the information reviewed. Ask what quantity your prescription includes.
- Formulations
- injection
- State availability
- No product-specific state list verified. Confirm eligibility and pharmacy shipping for your address.
- Insurance, HSA and FSA
- No coverage terms verified. Ask the provider and your plan administrator before assuming reimbursement.
- Dispensing pharmacy
- No dispensing pharmacy confirmed for this product. Request its name and contact details before ordering.
Formulations and prescribed quantities can differ between providers. An oral product, an injection and a nasal spray should not be assumed interchangeable. Review the evidence on non-injectable forms and discuss the specific product with your clinician.
To identify the pharmacy behind a prescription, review what to check about the compounder. Confirm product-specific availability using our guide to state and shipping restrictions.
Pricing transparency
Hone Health scores 70 out of 100 on published pricing information. This measures disclosure of price, supply, inclusions and availability. It is not a rating of medical care, safety or treatment effectiveness.
The disclosure score follows our published review methodology.
Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns.
| What is scored | Earned | Out of | What the page shows |
|---|---|---|---|
| What kind of figure it publishes | 40 | 40 | $175, a standing rate the seller will charge again |
| States the billing cycle | 15 | 15 | “per month”, in the seller’s own words |
| States how much drug the price buys | 0 | 15 | nothing about dose on the page we read |
| Itemizes what the price includes | 10 | 10 | physician intake review |
| Names a pharmacy on a sermorelin page | 0 | 10 | no compounder named on any sermorelin page we read |
| States the states it serves | 0 | 5 | no state list on the page we read |
| Leaves no unlabeled figure on the page | 5 | 5 | every figure on the page carries what it is |
| Total | 70 | 100 | Higher means more pricing information is available publicly. |
The score summarizes published pricing details. It does not measure clinical quality, safety or treatment effectiveness.