The provider report
HealthSource sermorelin review
The published charge is $295 every four weeks, which is a 28-day billing cycle rather than a calendar month. Its advertised automatic refund concerns an unfulfilled reassessment; it is not an unrestricted satisfaction guarantee.
The published price
- Formulation
- injection
- Published medication details
- Not specified
- Billing arrangement
- a recurring rate
On this page
Pricing and billing terms
HealthSource lists sermorelin at $295.00 every 4 weeks as a recurring rate. The advertised price does not specify a dose. Confirm whether your prescribed treatment, consultations and any required labs are included before enrolling.
- Advertised amount
- $295.00
- Price type
- a recurring rate
- Billing basis
- every 4 weeks
- Published treatment details
- dose not stated
- Included services
- telemedicine visits; unlimited messaging with doctors for dosing guidance; auto-refund if the monthly reassessment is not fulfilled
The published charge is $295 every four weeks, which is a 28-day billing cycle rather than a calendar month. Its advertised automatic refund concerns an unfulfilled reassessment; it is not an unrestricted satisfaction guarantee.
The general policy says pharmacy-processed prescription orders and charges already processed are nonrefundable. Canceling a subscription takes effect at the end of the current paid billing cycle. Delivery problems should be reported within 24 hours.
Before comparing an unspecified supply, understand vial strength, quantity and prescribed dose. Check separate fees with our guide to what a quoted price includes. To compare billing periods, use the monthly cost calculator. For payment questions, see insurance, HSA and FSA considerations.
What is published
- Published billing$295.00 every 4 weeks; a recurring rate.
- Included servicestelemedicine visits; unlimited messaging with doctors for dosing guidance; auto-refund if the monthly reassessment is not fulfilled
- Formulationinjection
What to confirm
- Medication quantityAsk how much medication the quoted price includes.
- Dispensing pharmacyRequest the pharmacy’s name and contact details before ordering.
- State availabilityConfirm product eligibility and pharmacy shipping for your address.
Care, enrollment and cancellation
HealthSource describes an online assessment, telehealth consultation and pharmacy fulfillment after approval. The program includes ongoing physician messaging and administration support. The reviewed page does not identify the numerical dose or the pharmacy by name.
Before your first payment, review cancellation and refund terms. For assessment and testing charges, see what to ask before paying for blood tests.
Pharmacy and availability
- Published medication details
- Not stated in the information reviewed. Ask what quantity your prescription includes.
- Formulations
- injection
- State availability
- No product-specific state list verified. Confirm eligibility and pharmacy shipping for your address.
- Insurance, HSA and FSA
- No coverage terms verified. Ask the provider and your plan administrator before assuming reimbursement.
- Dispensing pharmacy
- No dispensing pharmacy confirmed for this product. Request its name and contact details before ordering.
Formulations and prescribed quantities can differ between providers. An oral product, an injection and a nasal spray should not be assumed interchangeable. Review the evidence on non-injectable forms and discuss the specific product with your clinician.
To identify the pharmacy behind a prescription, review what to check about the compounder. Confirm product-specific availability using our guide to state and shipping restrictions.
Pricing transparency
HealthSource scores 70 out of 100 on published pricing information. This measures disclosure of price, supply, inclusions and availability. It is not a rating of medical care, safety or treatment effectiveness.
The disclosure score follows our published review methodology.
Scroll the table sideways for the remaining columns.
| What is scored | Earned | Out of | What the page shows |
|---|---|---|---|
| What kind of figure it publishes | 40 | 40 | $295.00, a standing rate the seller will charge again |
| States the billing cycle | 15 | 15 | “every 4 weeks”, in the seller’s own words |
| States how much drug the price buys | 0 | 15 | nothing about dose on the page we read |
| Itemizes what the price includes | 10 | 10 | telemedicine visits; unlimited messaging with doctors for dosing guidance; auto-refund if the monthly reassessment is not fulfilled |
| Names a pharmacy on a sermorelin page | 0 | 10 | no compounder named on any sermorelin page we read |
| States the states it serves | 0 | 5 | no state list on the page we read |
| Leaves no unlabeled figure on the page | 5 | 5 | every figure on the page carries what it is |
| Total | 70 | 100 | Higher means more pricing information is available publicly. |
The score summarizes published pricing details. It does not measure clinical quality, safety or treatment effectiveness.